Department of Biotechnology		
Sr No	Name	Composition Category
1	Mrs. Suparna Deepak	Chairperson
		(Head of The Department of
		Biotechnology)
2	Mrs. Meenakshi Johri	Faculty Specialization
3	Mr. Gopakumar Pillai	Faculty Specialization
4	Mrs. Bindu Rajguru	Faculty Specialization
5	Dr. Remya Varadaarjana	Faculty Specialization
6	Dr. P.S.Goyal	Faculty Specialization
7	Dr. Mansi Thakur,	Subject Expert 1
	Director, MGM School of Biomedical	From Outside Parent University
	Sciences, Kamothe, Navi Mumbai.	
8	Dr. Thankamani Marar,	Subject Expert 2
	Dean, Faculty of Science and	From Outside Parent University
	Technology, Professor, School of	
	Biotechnology, D. Y. Patil University,	
	Navi Mumbai	
9	Dr. Varsha Kelkar Mane	Subject Expert 3
	Dept. of Bio-Technology	Vice Chancellor Nominee
10	Dr. Usha Padmanabhan,	Industry Representative
	Senior Scientific Officer & Head, Cell	(Industry/Corporate/Allied Sector)
	Biology Department, Haffkine Institute	
	of Testing, Training and Research, Parel,	
	Mumbai	
11	Mr. Abhilash Das,	Post Graduate Meritorious Alumnus
	Batch: 2009-2010	
12	Dr. Gajanan Wader	Principal
13	Mrs. Deepika Sharma	Vice-Principal

## Composition of Board of Studies of Department of Biotechnology